The College of Richard Collyer in Horsham



PRIZEGIVING for the academic year 1982 - 1983

--//--

The Duckering Hall 12th April 1984

PRESENTATION OF PRIZES

by

MR. C.S. BUCKLE, D.L. Chairman of Governors

PRIZES

P.T.A. Prize for ART	David Beasley
J.C.T. Warren Prize for ARCHITECTURE	Sarah Hewitt
Soper Prize for BIOLOGY	Roderic Millward
Greenop Prize for CHEMISTRY (presented by A.H. Twidle Esq.)	Elizabeth Williams
0.J. Street Prize for <u>CLASSICS</u>	Gillian Arnold
Friends' Provident Prize for COMPUTER SCIENCE	Simon Wood
Potter Cup and Prize for <u>CRAFT</u> (presented by J.A. Taylor Esq.)	Simon Ward
Collyer's Prize for DRAMA	Kenneth Moore
Collyer's Prize for <u>ECONOMICS</u>	Stuart Sterling
Doris Gatland Prize for ENGLISH	Simon Willis
George Gatland Prize for GEOGRAPHY	Gary Tofts
Mrs. Morgan Davies' Prize for GEOLOGY/ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES	James Buckman
A.N. Willson Prize for HISTORY	Christopher Weller
P.T.A. Prize for HOME ECONOMICS	Andrea Mackness
Friends' Provident Prize for MATHEMATICS	Jeremy Dunn

Jeremy Dunn

Jeremy Clarke

MATHEMATICS

Hoad Prize for MODERN LANGUAGES

James Hodgson Memorial Prize (presented by Mrs. B. Gale) and Carole Rowe Memorial Cup (presented by Mr. David Mills) for MUSIC

Robert Taylor

Matthew Addenbrooke Prize for PHYSICS

Ann Cheaney

Collyerian Association Prize for RELIGIOUS STUDIES

Carol Greenfield

Shelley Memorial Prize for good 'O' level results

Paul Rose

GIBA Prize for outstanding advanced level work in the Sciences

Richard Cooper Jeremy Dunn Andrew Haines Ian Palmer

Sum Alliance Prize for outstanding advanced level work in the Arts

Elizabeth Brookes Philip Ingleby

Dr. Hodson Memorial Prize for outstanding advanced level work in the Arts Kate Filby

P.A. Tharp Prize
(presented by the Richard Collyer
Masonic Lodge to the Head Prefects)
Also the Elaine Shepherd and
Gary Power Silver Plate

Juliet Finnigan Nicholas Radbourne

Harvey Gatland Prize for service to the College Council Henrietta van den Bergh

Duckering Award and Ralph Robinson Cup for outstanding contribution to College Sport

Lucy Perkins Bruce Pike

<u>Award</u> for a student who has made progress, not necessarily academically

Stephen West

Mercers' Prize for outstanding service to the college

Sarah Dyer Julie Porter Tim Wood

4th Centenary Fund Bursary

Juliet Addenbrooke